ADFEST 2023 'RISE' now accepting entries
Posted on 2022 Nov,07

Listen to the article

ADFEST has announced it is now accepting entries to the 2023 Lotus Awards for its upcoming ADFEST 2023 festival, under the theme “RISE,” which will be held in Pattaya, Thailand from Thursday 23 – Saturday 25 March 2023.

ADFEST 2023 Lotus Awards celebrate the region’s creativity and craftsmanship. There are 20 categories of Lotus Awards that companies can enter their work, including Brand Experience Lotus, Commerce Lotus, Design Lotus, Digital Craft Lotus, Digital & Social Lotus, Direct Lotus, Effective Lotus, Entertainment Lotus, Film Craft Lotus, Film Lotus, INNOVA Lotus, Lotus Roots, Media Lotus, Mobile Lotus, New Director Lotus, Outdoor Lotus, PR Lotus, Press Lotus, Print & Outdoor Craft Lotus, and Radio & Audio Lotus.

ADFEST ’s most prestigious categories are the Lotus Roots and the INNOVA Lotus.

ADFEST has long embraced diversity and celebrated cultural uniqueness with its introduction of Lotus Roots since 2011, specifically to recognise the richness and values of local culture. The INNOVA Lotus celebrates the most innovative ideas that create impact and push into unchartered territory.

The Commerce Lotus, formerly the eCommerce Lotus, expands to include offline commerce in addition to eCommerce to celebrate creative and innovative solutions that enhance the consumer experience at source and drive business sales.

The Digital & Social Lotus, formerly Digital Lotus, introduces new sub-categories to reflect the fast-changing landscape of the digital world and social media.



ADFEST is also adding PR Agency of the Year to its Special Awards line-up.

The ADFEST 2023 Special Awards now include:

  • Network of the Year
  • Agency of the Year
  • Independent Agency of the Year
  • Digital Agency of the Year
  • Media Agency of the Year
  • PR Agency of the Year (a new category)
  • Production Company of the Year
  • Advertiser of the Year

The scoring criteria for each Special Award has also been updated to tally the applicable credits from all Lotus categories (previously only non-craft Lotus categories were counted) for the Network of the Year, Agency of the Year, Independent Agency of the Year, and Advertiser of the Year.