AdFest unveils its full 2022 jury presidents line-up
Posted on 2022 Jan,18

Listen to the article

ADFEST unveils its full line-up of the ADFEST 2022 Jury Presidents to oversee its 20 Lotus categories.

Vinit Suraphongchai, Chairman of ADFEST, says; “Our family of juries include 63 creative specialists and spans the length and breadth of Asia Pacific and the Middle East, from Australia to China, from Japan to the UAE and everything in between, representing and celebrating the diversity of the region. Our seven Jury Presidents have the responsibility to maintain the high values and standards we set for judging criteria and to endorse the achievements of award-winning work.”

The ADFEST 2022 Lotus Awards Jury Presidents that will be participating in this year’s festival include:

Grand Jury President; Jury President of Audio Lotus, Film Lotus, Outdoor Lotus & Press Lotus; Jury President of INNOVA Lotus & Lotus Roots: Merlee Jayme, APAC Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu International, Manila.

Jury President of Brand Experience Lotus & Direct Lotus: Hemant Shringy, Chief Creative Officer, BBDO India, Mumbai.

Jury President of Branded Entertainment Lotus & Effective Lotus: Kentaro Kimura, Corporate Officer & International Chief Creative Officer, Hakuhodo; Founder & Executive Creative Director, Hakuhodo Kettle, Tokyo.

Jury President of Design Lotus, and Print and Outdoor Craft Lotus: Paul Chan, Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Hong Kong.

Jury President of Digital Lotus, Digital Craft Lotus & Mobile Lotus:  Claudia Cristovao, Global Creative Director & Head of Google Brand Studio APAC, Google, Tokyo.

Jury President of eCommerce Lotus, Media Lotus, and PR Lotus: Jason Williams, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Australia, Melbourne.

Jury President of Film Craft Lotus and New Director Lotus: Wuthisak Anarnkaporn, Film Director & Founder, Factory 01 Co., Ltd., Bangkok.


ADFEST is one of only eight regional festivals included in the WARC Rankings, successor to The Gunn Report.

ADFEST 2022 Virtual Lotus Awards Ceremony will be held on Thursday 7 April 2022 at 12 pm (UTC +7)