Cannes Lions reveals 2024 jury presidents and opens for entries
Posted on 2024 Jan,18

Listen to the article

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has announced the names of the global experts confirmed to lead the 2024 Juries.

Convening in Cannes from 17 to 21 June, the Jury Presidents will help benchmark excellence across the world’s very best creative and effective work. 

A record 15 markets are represented, with six Presidents based in APAC – the highest ever.

Among the Jury Presidents, from the Middle East, Kalpesh Patankar, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, UAE will chair the Industry Craft Lions.

Tor Myhren, Apple’s vice president of Marketing Communications will serve as the Film Lions Jury President – the first time Apple has been represented. 

GUT’s co-founder and creative chairman Anselmo Ramos is confirmed as the Brand Experience & Activation Lions President after a series of historic wins in 2023; and global chief creative officer at VML Debbi Vandeven has been announced as Jury President of the Dan Wieden Titanium Lions, representing the largest creative agency network in the world, VML.

Additionally, after leading its first Jury, Cindy Gallop, returns as the Glass: The Lion for Change Jury President for its 10th edition. Gallop is the outspoken CEO of Make Love Not Porn and is also a brand constant; she is the founder and former chair of the US branch of advertising firm Bartle Bogle Hegarty (BBH).

While previous Lion of St. Mark honouree, renowned Indian director of advertising films Prasoon Pandey, is named as the Film Craft Lions President.

Commenting on the Jury Presidents, Simon Cook, CEO, LIONS, said: “Our Jury Presidents play a crucial role in the existence of the Lions. Their knowledge, skills and incredible talent, combined with the commitment and leadership that they will bring to their roles, bring integrity and rigour to the Lions. This is an exceptional line-up of talent from across the world, and we can’t wait to see the work that rises to the top in June.”

The Cannes Lions 2024 Jury Presidents have been announced as follows: 

Audio & Radio Lions President: Simon Vicars, Chief Creative Officer, Colenso BBDO, New Zealand
Brand Experience & Activation Lions President: Anselmo Ramos, Founder, Creative Chairman, GUT, Global
Creative B2B Lions President: Andisa Ntsubane, Managing Executive: Brand, Marketing and Communications Africa, Vodacom Group, Africa
Creative Business Transformation Lions President: Ariana Stolarz, Global Chief Strategy Officer, Marketing, Accenture Song, Global
Creative Commerce Lions President: Amy Lanzi, CEO, Digitas NA, Digitas, North America
Creative Data Lions President: Rose Herceg, Country President Australia and New Zealand, WPP, Australia and New Zealand
Creative Effectiveness Lions President: Harjot Singh, Global Chief Strategy Officer, McCann and McCann Worldgroup, Global
Creative Strategy Lions President: Vita M. Harris, Global Chief Strategy Officer, FCB, Global
Design Lions President: Fura Johannesdottir, Chief Creative Officer, Huge, Global
Digital Craft Lions President: Kentaro Kimura, International Chief Creative Officer and Corporate Officer, Hakuhodo, Global
Direct Lions President: Pancho Cassis, Partner and Global Chief Creative Officer, DAVID, Global
Entertainment Lions President: Geoffrey Edwards, Executive Creative Director, GALE, USA
Entertainment Lions for Gaming President: Lydia Winters, Chief Storyteller, Mojang Studios, Global
Entertainment Lions for Music President: Madeline Nelson, US Head of Independent Label Relations, Amazon Music, USA
Entertainment Lions for Sport President: Louise Johnson, CEO, Fuse, UK/EMEA
Film Lions President: Tor Myhren, VP Marketing Communications, Apple Inc, Global
Film Craft Lions President: Prasoon Pandey, Ad Film Maker, Corcoise Films, India
Glass: The Lion for Change President: Cindy Gallop, Founder and CEO, MakeLoveNotPorn, Global
Health & Wellness Lions President: Wendy Chan, Health Creative Lead, Asia Pacific, Edelman, APAC
Industry Craft Lions President: Kalpesh Patankar, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, UAE
Innovation Lions President: Diego Machado, Global Chief Creative Officer, AKQA, Global
Media Lions President: Prerna Mehrotra, Chief Client Officer and CEO Media, dentsu, APAC
Outdoor Lions President: Marco Venturelli, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Groupe, France
Pharma Lions President: Collette Douaihy, Global Chief Creative Officer, Health, Dentsu Health, Global
PR Lions President: Kat Thomas, Founder and Global Chief Creative Officer, One Green Bean, Global
Print & Publishing Lions President: John Raúl Forero, President and Chief Creative Officer, DDB, Colombia
Social & Influencer Lions President: Amy Ferguson, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Chiat\Day New York, USA
Sustainable Development Goals Lions President: Gustavo Lauria, Co-Founder, President and Chief Creative Officer, We Believers, USA
The Dan Wieden Titanium Lions President: Debbi Vandeven, Global Chief Creative Officer, VML, Global

The Jury President of the new Luxury & Lifestyle Lions hasn’t been announced yet.

Cannes Lions is now open for awards submissions until 11 April 2024.