WARC Awards for Media 2021 - juries named
Posted on 2021 Jul,27

70 industry experts from around the world representing brands and agencies will award effective communications planning

WARC, the global authority on marketing effectiveness, has named the four jury panels for the WARC Awards for Media 2021, a comprehensive international awards scheme awarding communications planning which has made a positive impact on business results. 

Now in its sixth year, the competition examines the insight, strategy and analytics that power effective media investment. 

Paul Coxhill, Managing Director of WARC, says: "We are delighted to welcome such an outstanding international line-up of industry professionals, representing a wide range of brands, agencies and markets, to judge this year's WARC Awards for Media. 

"Drawing on their expertise, the diverse panels will judge rigorously and debate at length as they bring to the forefront the most inspirational solutions of communications planning that drive success."

The four high-calibre judging panels are named as: 

Effective Channel Integration category - looks for how sophisticated communications architecture helped boost campaign effectiveness.

  • Ron Amram, Senior Director, Global Media, Mars - UK - Jury chair
  • Hani AlAita, Head of Marketing, Leona, Abbott Nutrition International - UAE
  • Helen Brooks, Head Of Media, Kimberly Clark EMEA - UK
  • Doris Danner, Vice President, TBWA\Worldwide - Central Eastern Europe, Russia, Caucasus, Israel
  • Emily Fairhead-Keen, Strategy Partner, Wavemaker - UK
  • Sunshine Farzan, Group Head of Marketing, Tricor Group - Hong Kong
  • Esther "E.T." Franklin, President, Global Strategy & Cultural Fluency, Spark Foundry - US
  • Dale Garvie, Managing Director APAC, FirmDecisions - Australia
  • Will Goodhand, Chief Innovation Officer & Founder, GoodMore Global - UK
  • Kate Ivory, Group Managing Partner, Head of Strategy, EMEA, OMD - UK
  • Sergio Lopez Ferrero, Chief Production Officer, UK & EMEA, McCann Worldgroup; CEO, UK & EMEA, Craft Worldwide - UK
  • James Miller, Executive Vice President, Global Head of Strategy, BBDO - UK
  • Anita Munro, Chief Investment Officer, Mindshare APAC - Singapore
  • Diego Ricchiuti, CEO, MullenLowe Group - Italy
  • James Smyllie, Senior Vice President, Head of Media, APAC, Essence - Singapore
  • Sharon Soh, Head of Integrated Strategy & Marketing, UM APAC - Singapore
  • Ronnie Thomas, Group Director, Global Business Development, Publicis Groupe - Singapore

Effective Use of Partnerships & Sponsorships category - looks for how collaborations with third parties, including native advertising and sponsorships, have helped brands meet business goals. 

  • Sarita Rao, President, Integrated & Partner Solutions, AT&T Business - US - Jury chair
  • Faisal Alani, Head of Partnerships, eBay - UK
  • Sonia Bouadma, Vice President, Rights Clearance and Licensing for Advertising, Greenlight - UK
  • Rahul Chawra, Founder & Chief Consultant, Decode Strategy Labs - Singapore
  • René Coiffard, Chief Strategy Officer, OMD - Germany
  • Nazia Du Bois, Founder, Ricebowl Strategy - UK
  • Matteo Frattino, Cluster Marketing Director, Electrolux - Italy
  • Chiradeep Gupta, Global Media Strategy Director, Unilever - UK
  • Megan Jones, Executive Vice President, North America Head of Media, Digitas - US
  • Sue McGregor, Head of Sponsorship & Corporate Marketing, ANZ Bank - New Zealand
  • Sannah Rogers, Managing Director, Zenith - UK
  • Siddarth Sivaprakash, Head of Marketing, Home Centre - UAE
  • Mickael Vinet, Senior Director, Global Sponsorships Strategy, The Coca-Cola Company - US
  • Lee Walsh, APAC Head of Media, Uber - Singapore
  • Richard Warren, Director of Marketing Communications, Lloyds Banking Group - UK
  • Kate Waters, Director of Client Strategy and Planning, ITV - UK
  • Becky Yeung, Regional Head of Brand Partnerships, Warner Music Asia; Founder, B.Y.O. Active - Hong Kong

Effective Use of Tech category - awards communications that have effectively used or combined emerging platforms or technology in the media mix.

  • Rajoielle Register, Head of Global Brand Experiences, Ford Motor Company - US - Jury chair
  • Patrick Affleck, CEO, Havas Media Group - UK
  • Khaled AlSehhi, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications, UAE Government Media Office, UAE Ministry of Cabinet Affairs; Marketing Director, Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Initiatives - UAE
  • Laurel Boyd, Chief Creative Media Officer, MediaHub - US
  • Geraldine Cheung, Managing Director, L'Atelier Asia and China - China
  • Shane Dewar, Vice President, Media Operations, APAC, Essence - Singapore
  • Aleksas Drozdovskis, Chief Strategy Officer, Global Product R&D, Yandex - Netherlands
  • Emily Duban, Senior Vice President & Partner, Global Head of Platforms, FleishmanHillard - US
  • Stuart Flint, Head of Global Business Solutions for Europe, TikTok - UK
  • Marta Jimenez, Content & Experience Director, OMD - Spain
  • Waithera Kabiru, Head of Media Futures, East African Breweries Limited, Diageo - Kenya
  • Ben Lukawski, Chief Global Head of Strategy, Zenith - UK
  • Dan Plant, Executive Head of Strategy, Starcom - UK
  • Soumya Ranjan Panda, Partner, Digital Strategy, Mindshare - Vietnam
  • Monica Tailor, Head of LIVE UK, McCann Worldgroup & Head of Digital, McCann Manchester - UK
  • Charli Ursell, Head of Agency Operations, PHD Global Business - UK
  • Luca Vergano, Vice President, Strategy, Elephant - US

Best Use of Data category - recognises the role of data in an effective communications strategy.

  • Siew Ting Foo, Chief Marketing Officer, Greater Asia, HP - Singapore - Jury chair
  • Emily Alcorn, Head of Insight, Talon - UK
  • Ben Allison, Vice President, Global Media, VaynerMedia - UK
  • Jay Altschuler, Vice President, Media Transformation, Petco - US
  • Marcos Angelides, Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer, Spark Foundry - UK
  • Aarti Bharadwaj, Vice President, Analytics, APAC, Essence - India
  • Dom Boyd, Managing Director of UK Insight Offer, Kantar - UK
  • Natalia Bulbuk, Head of Data Science & Strategist, Media Partnership Buying - Ukraine
  • Bruno Chenque, Head of Branding and Content, Liv Up - Brazil
  • Kathleen Dundas, President, Data Strategy & Tech, Zenith - US
  • Jen Faraci, Executive Vice President, Data & Analytics (DNA), Digitas North America - US
  • Samanta Giuliani, Strategy & Data Director, The Story Lab (Dentsu) - Italy
  • Natalie Gruis, Chief Strategy Officer, TBWA\Neboko - Netherlands
  • Jan Harling, Global Media Director, OPPO - Thailand
  • Shorful Islam, Chief Data Scientist, Tribal Worldwide London - UK
  • Kathrin Jesse, Chief Strategy Officer & Partner, Wirz Group - Germany
  • Virginie Lannevere, Senior Director, Analytic Partners - France
  • Femi Taiwo, European Head of Consultancy, ForwardPMX - UK
  • Tom White, Joint Head of Strategy, AMV BBDO - UK

The WARC Awards for Media are free to enter and are discipline-neutral and channel-agnostic. Papers are submitted as effectiveness case studies and can be entered by media agencies, creative agencies, media owners, digital agencies and data specialists from all over the world.

Each jury will award a Grand Prix, Gold, Silver and Bronze accolades, as well as three Special Awards recognising specific areas of excellence. The deadline for entries is 22 September 2021.